Writer’s Block…Now What?

wb

I haven’t experienced this in a long time, but I have Writer’s Block. I think it’s for a number of reasons.

  1. I’m in a totally different location and out of my cozy space where I usually write. So I feel, it’s kind of hard for me to focus. In a way, it’s almost sensory overload.
  2. I have a ton of blog drafts saved but none of them feel ready to be aired. I either feel I need to do more research and piece together my argument before posting or if I’m being too personal.
  3. I think it also has to deal with me finding the focus of my blog. I don’t want to focus on one topic and I like variety, but I’m not sure if this blog will be more of a personal one or professional.
  4. I feel like too much is happening right now and I haven’t had time to analyze my feelings in much of it. In the creative space, I feel like after things calm down, I will have more of an opportunity to analyze things in detail and find topics that interest me more.

Have you ever experienced Writer’s Block? If so, how did you get out of your funk?

Leave a Reply

